Every BBL match will again be broadcast live and free on Network Ten and the Macquarie Radio Network, while fans will be able to stream all the action on cricket.com.au and the Cricket Australia Live app via a Live Pass subscription.

If watching the matches isn’t enough for you, BBL07 fantasy competition allows you to select your own players and score points throughout the season. You might even win some cash for your efforts.

T20 matches are played by two teams of 11 players and take three hours from start to finish. Each team has a chance to bat and bowl. The rules are fairly simple, if you’re a batsman, you have to bash it as hard and then run freakishly fast to get as many runs as possible. The team bowling has to try and stop them. After three hours, who ever has the most runs is the winner.